DRAFT

The Hamilton-Indian Springs Joint Economic Development District Board held a Board Meeting Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at the Administration Building, 6032 Morris Road, Hamilton, OH 45011, for the purpose of conducting a district board meeting. Meeting was called to order by Mr. Stratton, President of the Board, at 8:08 A.M.

The Board appointed Dianne French Clerk Pro Temp.

ROLL CALL

Robert Stratton	Present
Dan Fiehrer	Present
Shannon Hartkemeyer	Present
Carla Fiehrer	Absent
Michael Jodrey	Absent
Julie Vonderhaar	Absent

NEW BUSINESS

Motion made by Shannon Hartkemeyer, second by Dan Fiehrer to approve the minutes from the meeting of November 9, 2017. All in favor.

Update on JEDD Financials

David Jones – Tax Commissioner City of Hamilton – We did some research and realized the JEDD distribution for January was low because a lot of folks in JEDD II were coded incorrectly. We made the adjustment for the February payment. The total adjustment from October 2 until current is \$55,000.00.

Dan Fiehrer – When we switched over to the CCA was there a certain percentage of income we lost as a result?

David Jones – We switched on October 2 and this was actually a gain for the Township. Previously Hamilton was charging 5%; currently CCA is charging 2% and Hamilton is charging 1% for a 2% savings.

Larry Barbiere – Will this remain the same under the new contract they will be voting on today?

David Jones – Hamilton's amount is a fixed 1%. CCA is 2%-5% based on the number of transactions. I don't anticipate the Township will go above the 2% amount.

DRAFT

Shannon Hartkemeyer – I'm glad we found some cost savings and think we need to monitor to make sure we stay at the 2% level.

Motion made by Dan Fiehrer, second by Shannon Hartkemeyer to approve the JEDD Collection Agreement. All in favor.

Board Member Comments

Dan Fiehrer – I believe we are moving in the right direction.

Motion made by Shannon Hartkemeyer, second by Dan Fiehrer to adjourn JEDD Board Meeting at 8:30 AM. All in favor.

Minutes submitted by:	
Robert Stratton, President	
Carla Fiehrer, Secretary	

DRAFT